May 122015
 

I’ve been using Picasa and Picasa Web Albums for over 10 years. I generally create an album for every month. I’ve also digitized the printed photos from some early trips and created albums for them. Now all those albums are part of Google+ Photos, but where did they go?

When you first log in to your Google+ account, you see the Stream. The Stream is a social network kind of like Facebook. If you want to see your photos, you click on the menu and then Photos. The menu is accessed a little differently depending on whether you’re on your computer or a mobile App:

imageimage

I see Photos, but I still don’t see my Albums!

Once you’re looking at your Google+ Photos, you now have another menu – the Photos menu. At first, Google Photos shows you either “All” photos or “Highlights.” To see your Albums, use the menu then choose Albums.

image

As soon as I click on Albums, I will see all of my uploaded albums – even the ones from many years ago, long before Google+. Just keep scrolling down and you’ll see all of yours too. The most recent ones should be at the top and the older ones are there as you scroll down.

If you’re confused about the designations of “All Photos” and “Albums” we recommend you watch just 4 minutes of our What Does This Button Do? Show #19, start at position 5:35 and watch for 4 minutes. OR, watch the whole show if you want to learn more.

If you are a Geeks on Tour member, we have some prepared tutorial videos. Make sure to watch part 1 even if you don’t have an iPad, it starts out with the explanation of Albums vs All Photos.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)