If you’re using Picasa 3.9, you will see three buttons above your picture in editing mode. The A means you’re looking at one picture only – this is the normal view. If you click AB you will be able to view two pictures side by side. If you click AA you will be able to view one picture beside itself!
Using the AA view, you can view the same picture twice and experiment with different settings. It’s easy to see what you like and what you don’t by displaying them side by side. When you’re finished experimenting, and you return to Library view Picasa will prompt you for which version you want to keep – Left or Right.
This tip brought to you by Geeks on Tour
Geeks on Tour is a membership website with hundreds of Tutorial Videos on topics of interest to travelers, such as managing digital photos with Picasa, Route-Planning with Streets and Trips, and sharing your travels with a website using Blogger or with friends on Facebook. You can subscribe to our free e-newsletters, orbecome a paid member and be able to view all of the videos in the Learning Library.